Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Dorsa

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Dorsa

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (157 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Faith Young

January 26, 2023

5  out of  5
"Amanda Edwards gave wonderful service. She answered all of my questions and was very helpful."

Eva Shines

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"Yvette and Amanda are so very helpful. Yvette helped me today with my account and the service was excellent! Thanks Mr. Dorsa"

Sweet Fax

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Yvette King is one of the most professional, courteous, and helpful agents I've ever had the experience of speaking with. Even when I had doubts about which insurance, what kind of policy, she was there to ease those doubts! If I called or emailed with a question, Yvette would get back with me promptly with a response. If I had to go through the process all over again, it would have to be Yvette!"

Lisa Jenkins

November 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"We love this office. The whole staff is so professional and friendly! Yvette and I have become friends. It is so refreshing to have personalized service in lieu of being a number."

Anita Shaw

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Yvette has been wonderful helping with my claim. I highly recommend this location."

DOSS Shropshire Jr

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda Edwards is awesome. She always has a smile on her face and always answers my questions. I would recommend her to anyone for their insurance needs."

Sandra Drake

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"MS. YVETTE. WAS VERY HELPFUL WITH HELPING ME TODAY."

James davis

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda Edward Was The Best!!! I really appreciate your help!! 🤭😁"

Kathy Squires

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Yvette King is absolutely amazing. Her customer service and professionalism is hands down the best I’ve seen. I recently changed to Mr Dorsa and his team - I came to his office on a Friday afternoon stressing over another issue that needed to be cleared up. My anxiety level was a 10. Ms King greeted me with a smile and worked patiently with me to SOLVE the issue. If you are looking for an awesome team…..give them a call."

Jerold Sit

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great insurance agency. They really go out of their way to do what is best for the insured. They honor their contracts!"

Krystal Lindsey

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family and I absolutely love John Dorsa and his team! Yvette King does an amazing job helping us with our insurance and answering any questions that we may have. I highly recommend this insurance agency as they are kind, helpful, and professional! :)"

Linda Fair

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"John & his staff are always professional, efficient, courteous, willing & pleased to help. When I end each call I feel that I have had an excellent customer experience. I spoke to Yvette on my most recent contact. She made a follow up call on an issue I discussed with her about 10 days prior; I was to call her back. I was impressed that she called me because I still needed help with the matter. As always she was so nice, friendly, efficient & promptly helped me with my needs. Kudos to the team."

Jeremy Champion

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Yvette with John Dorsa State Farm is the best agent. She is so friendly and helpful."

Matt

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda is always so helpful! They helped me out with life insurance and home and auto. They always have great advice and make me feel comfortable when they explain coverages. Great people."

Robert Talley

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"John has been my agent for 8 years protecting my house and cars. We have loved working with John and I would highly recommend him to any of my friends and family."

Ethel Bell

May 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Yvette King has great customer service. Very knowledgeable. Give her a call if you are in the market for insurance."

Vanecia Davis

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda was very helpful and assisted me with my life insurance questions. She was knowledgeable and gave me different options. I feel like I made a great decision today."

Ali Abdullah

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Yvette at John Dorsa State Farm helped me with my claim. She did a very good job assisting me. I am so happy with my services in this office. I highly recommend!"

LC der

February 14, 2022

4  out of  5
"Amanda thank you for the always wonderful service"

No Cappp Racing

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda was really helpful and nice"

Ashley Day

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Yvette is ALWAYS professional, courteous, responsive and supportive. She responds promptly and is a pleasure to work with. John is intentional about touching base with his clients--sending notes and making calls on important dates. I have been very pleased with the both of them."

Whitney Shavers

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for a few years now! Amanda was very helpful to me. She got me a great life insurance policy that was very affordable for myself and beneficial to my children!"

Hailey Kittrell

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you, Amanda for your professionalism as well as ‘southern hospitality.’ You made the process simple in a timely manner."

Mike Allen

December 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of John Dorsa Statefarm for more than a decade. Mr. Dorsa has some of the nicest and most helpful staff in the insurance industry. The majority of his staff has been with him since I became his client. It’s really a pleasure to work with Yvette, Amanda & Jeanna. If you need someone like a good neighbor in the insurance business you should call them."

Mario Dixon

December 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ms. Yvette was extremely helpful in helping me understand and decide what insurance plan was best for me. With her help I honestly feel like I made the best decision(s) for myself and my kids future well being. Thank you."